September 14, 2015 is a special 100th anniversary day in the history of Indianapolis.  It was on September 14, 1915 that Frank Wheeler, Theodore Myers, Arthur Newby, James Allison, and Carl Fisher, filed the Articles of Association with the Indiana Secretary of State to create the Indianapolis Speedway Team Company.  Allison, Fisher, and Frank Sweet in a separate filing also created the Prest-O-Lite Racing Team Company.  Wheeler, Newby, Allison and Fisher were the four founders of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.